Uncategorized

Parade around the Virus

In my first post I shared a photo of a baby virus blanket I was making for a co-worker. It grew in leaps in bounds, as viruses do, and I after three and a half skeins of yarn I created this:

img_5766

I finished it with a simple single crochet border, but my patron had asked that elephants be involved in the blanket in some way. I came across this pattern for Elephants on Parade. It was designed to edge a fleece blanket, but I played with it a bit and made my own parade.

img_5769

 

Overall, I am delighted with how this adventure with a new stitch turned out. I hope the baby who receives the blanket is as thrilled with it as I was in making it.

~CJ

2 thoughts on “Parade around the Virus

Leave a Reply

