Crochet

My Week Off

This is my one week off in between my college classes. I attend Southern New Hampshire online so I have 8 week classes, with one lone week of break between each. Really, if I were to wait until the last day to turn in my final assignments I would only have five days off. I hardly have time to turn around before I’m in another class, learning the teaching style of yet another professor. This really throws off my hooking mojo.

I have so many projects going right now, and just received a commission which I have to wait until Saturday to buy the yarn. I just can’t seem to focus on anything though.So last night, trying to get in as much yarn time as I can, I picked up a beginner’s baby blanket that I started for my class and mindlessly crocheted the shell pattern while watching tv.

img_5791

I took this picture today in the dying light of the afternoon. It really does not do the blanket justice. I’m using a pattern from a Red Heart book I’ve owned for years, and I could not find the pattern online. The yarn is three different colors of Baby Bee yarn from Hobby Lobby.

When I went out in search of baby yarn in my area I found the choices limiting because I didn’t want the traditional pastels. I fell in love with the variegated yarn called Easter Lily. It reminds me of the pressed paper with wildflowers in a journal I had in high school. Little pieces of flowers were embedded in the pages, causing large spaces in my writing, but oh so romantic. If I could afford their prices I would stock up on it.

img_5792

Alas, it is far too rich for my blood. I’ll just have to be satisfied with the creation of this blanket, and hopefully I’ll have some leftover when it is complete.

#yarngoals

Leave a Reply

