Uncategorized

Oldie, but a Goodie

Just a quickly post. I got the Word Press app so I’m no longer tied down by data overages. I’m free! Free I tell you!

Anyway, in honor of throwback Thursday #tbt I wanted to share a scarf I made several years ago that is still one of the ones I look back and say damn, I made that!

The skull pattern was found in the Stitch N Bitch book. I turned it into a scarf with a skull on each end. It was the first time I deviated from a pattern as the skull was originally for hot pads. It was also the first time I ever added fringe to a scarf.

I gave this to my sister-in-law to give to one of her sons because it had a more masculine feel to me. I have no clue whether it was ever worn, or where it ended up, I just hope it was appreciated by someone.

CJ

5 thoughts on “Oldie, but a Goodie

  1. It’s definitely appreciated by me!! This is awesome. I love seeing a nice pattern or stitch and thinking hmmmm that’s nice but it would make a great…. 😀 I love the way you went for it and made it your own!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

